Slight Change in Situation!

Due to a slight change in circumstances, the race I will now be doing is not the Tour of Guadeloupe, but the Tour of Martinique on July 8th-16th.

The French team were struggling to field a full squad so communication broke down with the race organisers. I still have strong links to the DS and I fully understand his situation and decision. I will look to maintain this link on the continent with the hope of heading over to meet them later this year and strengthen our relationship with targets for next year.

Luckily, I had been approached by a local team, Velo Schils, who often field a team in the Tour of Martinique. So I will now be riding for them. Exactly the same level race, UCI 2.2, with exactly the same deal, I need to pay my flights there. Being in the same cluster of islands, the costs will be identical.

I hope this is okay with everyone who has donated. I am unbelievably grateful for the generosity of everyone and it really has blown me away! It still would not have been possible without the amazing help you all provided and I will get round to thanking every single one of you in person! Thank you again!

If anyone has any questions, feel free to ask me!

Leave a Reply

